Below is the list of scientists who have agreed to be listed here and are willing to share their expertise in the areas designated. If you have questions about the literature, interpretation of your own or others’ data, or are seeking collaborator(s), we encourage you to consider any of the people listed here. Their expertise is certainly not limited to the area(s) listed but likely comes from their ongoing interests and work in their labs, typically over many years.

If you would like to be added to the list of experts in the Consortium, please email the relevant information to Rick Kahn.

Wolfgang Baehr (Univ Utah, Ophthal & Vis Sci) ARL2/3/13 

Jim Casanova (Univ Virginia, Cell Biology) IQSEC/BRAG GEFs

Jacqueline Cherfils (CNRS) Structures of GTPases/GEFs/GAPs

Joel Dacks (Division of Infectious Disease, Department of Medicine, University of Alberta) Evolutionary cell biology of membrane trafficking

Crislyn D’Souza-Schorey (Notre Dame, Biol Sci) ARF6

Marek Elias (Univ Ostrava, Biol & Ecol) Phylogenetics of ARF GTPases

Victor Hsu (Harvard/Dana Farber, Medicine) ACAPs

Cathy Jackson (Univ Paris Diderot, CNRS) GBF1, ARF1

Rick Kahn (Emory Univ, Biochem) ARF GTPases, ELMOD GAPs

Paul Randazzo (NCI, NIH) ASAPs and other ARF GAPs

Lorraine Santy (Penn State, Biochem & Mol Biol) Cytohesin/ARNO GEFs

Annette Schuermann  (Ger Ctr Diab Res, Exper Diabet) ARFRP1

Elizabeth Sztul (Univ Alabama, Cell Biology) GBF1 and GEFs

Matthew Torres (Georgia Tech, Biol Sci) PTMs of ARFs/GAPs/GEFs

Toshio Watanabe (Nara Women’s Univ, Biol Sci) SMAPs, ARF1/6

Keqiang Ye (Emory Univ, Pathology) AGAPs