Liotta Wins 2011 Jefferson Award

Congratulations to Dennis Liotta, winner of the 2011 Thomas Jefferson Award. The Jefferson Award is conferred during Emory’s commencement exercises. From the Office of the Provost:

To honor faculty and staff who have significantly enriched the intellectual and civic life of the Emory community, the Thomas Jefferson Award, named and endowed by the Robert Earl McConnell Foundation, is presented annually at Commencement.  The award honors a member of the faculty or staff for significant service to Emory University through personal activities, influence, and leadership, usually over the course of many years.

Congratulations, Dennis!

[Emory Report]