Congratulations to 2015 Undergraduate Award Winners

The following students received departmental awards at our Undergraduate Awards Ceremony and Poster Session in April. This event included a Hightower-sponsored Keynote talk by Laura Kiessling from the University of Wisconsin. Congratulations to all the award winners!

Outstanding Chemistry Major ($500 and a copy of the CRC)

Kristoffer Leon

Excellence in Undergraduate Research ($500)

Shawn Walsh

Excellence in Undergraduate Educational Support ($100 each)

Vanish Patel, Jeffrey Weiss, Daniel Kikuchi

Outstanding First Year Chemistry Student ($100 each)

Xiqin Huang, Leah Nieman

Early Career Achievement Research Grant ($100 award and $1000 departmental research budget)

Houston Smith, Widicus Weaver Group

Hypercube Outstanding Physical Chemistry Student(Certificate and a copy of Hypercube)

Amin Addetia

Undergraduate Award in Analytical Chemistry (Certificate and recognition from division)

Matthew Smoot

Undergraduate Award in Organic Chemistry (Certificate and recognition from division)

Cameron Herting

William Jones Scholarship ($8000 tuition grant for senior year)

Kevin Hoang, Junyi Liu

Outstanding Poster Presentation

First Place: Jessica Elinburg

Runners up: Casey Anthony, Kevin Hoang, Yuhgene Liu