New LEAF Committee announced

The newest version of the Library Employee Advocacy Forum (LEAF) has been announced. LEAF’s vision is to bolster a community where each person can feel empowered to succeed. The committee is comprised of members elected by each of the library’s departments and terms usually last two years. LEAF serves as a liaison between the University Librarian and the employees and organizes events such as the monthly LEAF Coffees and the end-of-year Emory Libraries Holiday Party.

Current members are:

Officers –

  • Amanda Adams, Library Specialist, Goizueta (GBL) – Chair
  • Erich Wendt, Senior Library Specialist, User Services (ARS) – Vice Chair
  • Peter Shirts, Music Librarian, Music and Media Library (RESC) – Communications Coordinator
  • Cari Lovins, Assistant Director, Digital Product Strategy (LTDS) – Treasurer
  • Ayana Bohannon, Coordinator of Events, Campus and Community Relations (CCR) – Elections Coordinator

Representatives –

  • Samuel Timme, Academic Technology Specialist (ATS)
  • Robin Horton, Academic Technology Specialist (ATS)
  • Mark Johnson, Library Specialist (ARS)
  • Kathy Britt-Rogers, Library Coordinator (User Services) (ARS)
  • Erica Bruchko, Librarian for African American Studies and United States History (RESC)
  • Nick Wantsala, Library Specialist (ARS)
  • Anne Marie McLean, Reference Librarian and Outreach Coordinator (Pitts)
  • Jacqueline Reed, Senior Library Specialist (Rose)
  • Becky Sherman, Visiting Librarian (Rose)
  • Maria Flowers-Brooks, Resources Management Specialist (WHSC)

The next LEAF Coffee is June 12 at 9:30 AM.

If you would like more information about LEAF or if you have issues to raise to leadership, please contact LEAF at

This entry was posted in Staff Bytes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>