Category Archives: Hours

Pitts Closed for Labor Day

The Pitts Theology Library will be closed Saturday, September 2, through Monday, September 4, in observance of Labor Day. For all library hours, visit http://pitts.emory.edu/hours. Happy Labor Day!

Posted in Hours | Leave a comment

Winter Hours

The library remains open during the winter break, but our hours (like the days) are shorter. Beginning, Wednesday, December 18, we will be open 7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. on weekdays only (closed weekends) until spring semester classes resume on Monday, January 12.  We will also be closed on the following dates: Wednesday, December 24 […]

Posted in Hours | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Extended Library Hours for Reading Days and Finals

Pitts Theology Library will offer longer hours during Reading Days and finals this winter.  Beginning on Wednesday, December 10 and running through Tuesday, December 16, our hours for current Emory students, faculty, and staff will be: Wednesday, December 10 and Thursday, December 11: 7:30 a.m. to 11 p.m. Friday, December 12: 7:30 a.m. to 7 […]

Posted in Hours | Tagged | Leave a comment

Thanksgiving Break Hours

Pitts Theology Library will be closing early on Wednesday, November 26 in anticipation of Thanksgiving.  That evening, we will close at 5 PM.  We will be closed for the remainder of the holiday weekend, from Thursday, November 27 through Sunday, November 30.  We will re-open at 7:30 a.m. on Monday, December 1.  See our website […]

Posted in Hours | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Fall Break Hours

It’s hard to believe, but we’re already at the mid-point of the semester!  We wish you both time for relaxation and productive work during Emory’s fall break.  Pitts Theology Library will be closed on Saturday, October 11 and Sunday, October 12, and will be open our normal academic hours on Monday, October 13 and Tuesday, […]

Posted in Hours | Tagged , | Leave a comment