ETD Copyright and Submission Workshops – Spring 2018

Are you about to defend your prospectus and start researching your dissertation? Are you in the middle of writing that honors thesis? Are you gearing up to submit your masters thesis this semester?

The Scholarly Communications Office is ready to help! We are offering three workshops this spring for any student writing or finishing up a thesis or dissertation at Emory.

 

Copyright & Your ETD – General

Will your thesis or dissertation raise copyright issues?  Learn about the basic copyright issues and author rights & responsibilities in a digital environment!

  • Wednesday, February 7, 2018, 12pm, Woodruff Library, Room 314 – Registration
  • Wednesday, February 14, 2018, 12pm, Woodruff Library, Room 314 – Registration
  • Monday, February 19, 2018, 12pm, Woodruff Library, Room 314 – Registration
  • Thursday, March 1, 2018, 12pm, Woodruff Library, Room 314 – Registration

 

Copyright & Your ETD – Sciences and Health Sciences Focus

Are you writing a thesis or dissertation in the sciences or health sciences? Come learn about navigating copyright issues and author’s rights & responsibilities specific to the sciences and health sciences!

  • Thursday, February 8, 2018, 12pm, Woodruff Health Sciences Library Classroom – Registration
  • Tuesday, February 27, 2018, 12pm, Woodruff Health Sciences Library Classroom  – Registration

 

Submitting Your Electronic Dissertation/Thesis

Getting ready to submit that thesis or dissertation? Join us for a hands-on workshop for students required to submit an electronic thesis or dissertation (Honor’s undergraduate, MA, Ph.D.) covering how to use the Woodruff Library’s Electronic Theses and Dissertation (ETD) site.

  • Thursday, March 15, 2018 10am, Woodruff Library, Room 314 – Registration
  • Tuesday, March 20, 2018 11:30am, Woodruff Library, Room 314 – Registration
  • Wednesday, March 28, 2018 11:30am, Woodruff Library, Room 314 – Registration
  • Monday, April 2, 2018 11:30am, Woodruff Library, Room 314 – Registration
  • Thursday, April 5, 2018 4.5.2 10am, Woodruff Library, Room 314 – Registration
  • Thursday, April 19, 2018, 12pm, Grace Crum Rollins Building, Room P45
  • Tuesday, April 24, 2018, 12pm, Grace Crum Rollins Buildng, Room P45

 

If you cannot attend a session, an FAQ available on the ETD website.

Feel free to contact us at scholcomm [at] listserv [dot] cc [dot] emory [dot] edu with any questions.