Celebrating Open Access Authors at Emory

Congratulations to the authors and editors honored last week at the Emory Open Access Authors Reception in Rose Library’s Woodruff Commons.

In celebration of Open Access Week, an annual global advocacy event promoting open scholarship, the Emory Libraries’ Scholarly Communications Office partnered with the Fox Center for Humanistic Inquiry, the Emory Center for Digital Scholarship, and the Center for Faculty Development and Excellence to host a reception honoring Emory authors and editors whose have published work as open access.

The reception featured a welcome message from Dean Michael Elliott as well as brief remarks from three of this year’s honorees:

  • Deboleena Roy, Chair, Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies and Professor, Neuroscience and Behavioral Biology
  • Jesse Karlsberg, Senior Digital Scholarship Strategist, Emory Center for Digital Scholarship
  • Solveig A. Cunningham, Associate Professor, Rollins School of Public Health

Lisa Macklin, the Director of Research, Engagement, and Scholarly Communications for Emory Libraries, led the group in a toast to all honorees and their openly accessible scholarship.

For more details on open access and a list of the open access publications financially supported by Emory University, please see the Scholarly Communications Office website.