Postdoctoral Fellows

Chaoyu Li, PhD
Research: Raman Spectroscopy, SERS
Office:    Emerson 240

Wenxing Yang, PhD
Research: Visible/ IR Transient Absorption Spectroscopies
Office:      Atwood 313
Zihao Xu, PhD
Research:  Transient Absorption Spectroscopy
Office:     Atwood 313
Bhattacharyya Dhritiman, PhD
Research: SFG
Email:  dhritiman.bhattacharyya
Office:    Atwood 313

Graduate Students

Jia Song (2014)
Research: IR Transient Absorption Spectroscopy, SFG
Office:     Atwood 313
Yawei Liu (2015)
Research: Transient Absorption Spectroscopy
Office:     Atwood 313
Qiliang Liu (2016)
Research: Single Molecule Detection, SFG
Office:     Atwood 313
Tao Jin (2016)
Research: Transient Absorption Spectroscopy
Office:       Atwood 313
Sara Gebre (2017)
Research: Visible/IR Transient Absorption Spectroscopies, ATR
Office:  Atwood 313
Jinhui Meng (2017)
Research: Transient Raman, SFG
Office:         Atwood 313
Fengyi Zhao (2017)
Research: Transient Reflectance Spectroscopies, Second Harmonic Generation
Office:     Atwood 313

Sheng He (2018)
Research: Transient Absorption Spectroscopy
Office:     Emerson 240

Sa Suo (2019)


Research: Transient Reflectance Spectroscopy
Office:     Atwod 313

Undergraduate Students

Jang Soo Lee (2019)
Research: Transient Absorption Spectroscopy
Office:   Atwood 313


Previous Members   Current Position

Dr. Laura Kiefer

Dr. Qiongyi Shang

Dr. Qiuyang Li                              Postdoc at Columbia

Dr. Aimin Ge                                 Tohoku University, Sendai, Japan

Dr. Hirendra N. Ghosh                Bhabha Atomic Research Center, Trombay, India

Dr. Yu-Xiang Weng                       Institute of Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Dr. Yong-Qiang Wang                  Ocean Nanotech, Arkansas

Dr. John Asbury                            Associate Professor at Penn State University

Dr. Encai Hao                                3M Corporation

Dr. Neil Anderson                        Research Electro-Optics

Dr. Xin Ai                                        IBM

Dr. Victor Lenchenkov                 ON Semiconductor

Dr. Wanhee Goh                           LG Chemistry

Dr. Chunxing She                         Argonne National Lab

Dr. Jianchang Guo                        Oak Ridge National Lab

Dr. Dave Stockwell                       Quantronix Corporation

Dr. Jier Huang                                Assistant Professor at Marquette University

Dr. Shengye Jin                              Argonne National Lab (now professor at DICP, CAS. Thousand Youth Talents Plan)

Dr. Tarak Burai                              Postdoc at University of British Colombia

Dr. Zhuangqun Huang                 Postdoc at California Institute of Technology

Dr. Chantelle Anfuso                    Georgia Gwinnett College

Dr. Allen M. Ricks                          Ultrafast Systems LLC

Dr. Xu Xiang                                    Associate Professor at Beijing Chemical Engineering University

Dr. William Rodriguez Cordoba   Associate Professor at National University of Colombia

Dr. Zheng Liu                                 Postdoc at Emory University

Dr. Nianhui Song                           M.S. in Mathematics in Finance at New York University

Dr. Ye Yang                                     Professor at Xiamen University (Thousand Youth Talents Plan 2017)

Dr. Haiming Zhu                            Professor at Zhejiang University (Thousand Youth Talents Plan 2016)

Dr. Jingyi Zhu                                  University of Cologne

Dr. Kaifeng Wu                               Dalian Institute of Chemical Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences (Thousand Youth Talents Plan 2017)

Dr. Jinquan Chen                           Professor at East China Normal University  (Thousand Youth Talents Plan 2015)

Dr. Duofa Wang                             Hubei University, China (Associate Prof.)

Dr. Guijie Liang                              Hubei University of Arts and Science, China

Dr. Yanyan Jia                                 Xiamen University

Dr. Degui Kong                              Heilongjiang University, China (Associate Prof.)

Dr. Hua Tang                                  Jiangsu University, China (Associate Prof.)

Dr. Yueping Ren                             Jiangnan Univerisity, China (Associate Prof.)

Dr. Tianhua Zhou                          Fuzhou University

Dr. Jinlin Long                                Fuzhou University

Arshad Karumbamkandathil

Yimeng Wang

Qiaoli Chen                                    Xiamen University

Fengjiao Zhao                               Dalian Insitute of Physical Chemistry, CAS

Divine Joseph Francis

Yulei Cao

Zheng Qiao

Natalie Uhlikova                           Research Scientist (Hill Group, Emory University)