Former Group Members

Qiushi (Benjamin) Yin, PhD


Daniel L. Collins-Wildman, PhD


Kevin P. Sullivan, PhD 



Meilin Tao

Visiting Student (2016-2018) from Northeast Normal Universit

y, Changchun, China

Mooeung Kim, PhD


Prof. Yamin Li

Henan University, Kaifeng, Henan, China

Azam Aliakbari Sefiddarbuni

PhD Student in Inorganic Chemistry, Shahid Beheshti University, Tehran, Iran

Dr. Haiyan An

Visiting Scientist from Dalian University of Technology

Yong Ding, PhD

Visiting Scientist from Lanzhou University, Lanzhou, CHINA

John Fielden, PhD

Visiting Scientist, formerly from University of Glasgow

Lab Address: Atwood Rm 514

Current Position: Lecturer in Energy Materials at the University of East Anglia

Eric Goggins

Undergraduate Student

Zhuangqun (Teddy) Huang, PhD

Current Position: Postdoctoral Scholar, the Joint Center for Artificial Photosynthesis, California Institute of Technology.

Adviser: Nathan S. Lewis

Dr. Ganesh Ibram

Visiting Scientist from Laboratory for Photoelectrochemical (PEC) Cells and Advanced Ceramics, International Advanced Research Centre for Powder Metallurgy and New Materials (ARCI), Hyderabad, India


Choon Sung Kambara

Undergraduate Student

JiYoung Lee

Undergraduate Student

Kevin O’Halloran, PhD, 2011

Assistant Professor of Chemistry Georgia Gwinnett College

Email: kohallor(at)

Current Position: Assistant professor, Georgia Gwinnett College

Juan Cardenas Saavedra

Visiting Graduate Student from National University of Colombia, Bogotá

Jie Song, PhD, 2011

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Email: jsong7(at)

Current Position: Postdoctoral Fellow

Emory University School of Medicine,
Division of Biomedical Engineering and
Georgia Tech Nanotechnology Center for
Personalized and Predictive Oncology (CCNE)
Emory Hospital Clinic B, Suit 3211 & 3213
1365-B Clifton Road NE
Atlanta, GA 30322

Adviser: Shuming Nie

Jordan M. Sumliner, M.S. 2014

Email: jsumlin(at)

2010 B.S.SUNY New Paltz

2012 GAANN Fellowship

2013 Outstanding TA Award

2014 M.S.

Currently: Emory University EHS Professional II, Department of Environmental Health & Safety

Cindee Yates

Research Project Coordinator and Researcher

Chongchao (Charlie) Zhao, Ph.D, 2013

Email: chongchao.zhao(AT)

2013 Quayle Fellow

Currently: Department of Chemistry, Northwestern University

Guibo Zhu, Ph.D., 2013

Email: guibozhu(at)

2012 Quayle Fellow

Currently: Purdue University

Zhen Luo, PH.D.

Email: zluo(at)

Evan Huang, undergraduate student

Email: tthuang(at)

Danny Kim, undergraduate student

Email: tkim86(at)

James W. vickers, ph.d, 2016

Email: jamesw.vickers(at)

2013 ARCS Scholar

Currently: National Energy Technology Laboratory

Juncheng Yang, MS, 2015

Email: juncheng.yang(at)

Currently: Math & Computer Science, Emory University, GA

Yimu Hu, MS, 2015


Currently: Laval University, Quebec, Canada

Hongjin Lv. ph.d, 2015


2013 Johnston Award

Currently: University of Rochester

Weiwei Guo, PH.D, 2016

Email: wguo8(at)

Elliot Glass, PH.D, 2016

Email: englass(at)

Marika Wieliczko, PH.D, 2017

Email: mwielic(at)

Sarah Marie Lauinger Wilkening, PH.D, 2017

Email: smlauin(at)