Celebration of Faculty Eminence: Tenures and Promotions

Sixty-one newly tenured and promoted faculty, 39 named professors, and four faculty members recently elected to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences (AAAS) were honored on Sept. 21 during the Celebration of Faculty Eminence 2022 at the Emory Student Center. The event’s speakers celebrated the honorees while noting Emory’s deep commitment to eminence. Watch the ceremony video here.

Tenured and Promoted Biology Faculty:

  • Gordon Berman, PhD | Associate Professor of Biology
  • Katia Koelle, PhD | Professor of Biology

Named and Endowed Professorships:

  • Jacobus Cornelis de Roode, PhD | Samuel Candler Dobbs Professor of Biology
  • Samuel J. Sober, PhD | Winship Distinguished Research Professor of Biology

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *